Keep in touch

Whispering Woes of Ganges & Zambezi

Author: Sweta S.Vikram and Zimbabwe's Mbizo Chirasha
Binding: Paperback
ISBN: 978-8182531765
Pub. Date: 2010
Price: $12

The poetry collection, a collaboration between New York-based Sweta Srivastava Vikram and Zimbabwe's Mbizo Chirasha, delves into the socioeconomic and political issues consuming Asia and Africa. Be it poverty, child trafficking, corruption or political unrest, the artists use different forms of poetic expression to reflect on the issues the two continents are facing. While Sweta, who was raised in both India and Africa, communicates her story using Haikus and leaves her work open to interpretation, Mbizo articulates his experiences using free verse and gets the message across. 

Author BIO
Sweta Srivastava Vikram

Sweta Srivastava Vikram ( is a Pushcart nominated-poet, novelist, author, essayist, columnist, and blogger. She is the author of three chapbooks of poetry, Because All Is Not Lost (Modern History Press); Kaleidoscope: An Asian Journey of Colors (Modern History Press); and Clearing the fog (upcoming from Modern History Press). She is also the co-author of two poetry collections, Whispering Woes of Ganges & Zambezi (Cyberwit) and Not All Birds Sing (Cyberwit). Niyogi Books will publish her first fiction novel, Perfectly Untraditional, in 2011. Her first nonfiction book of prose and poems, tentatively titled, Mouth full, will be published in the UK in 2012. Her musings have also appeared in several anthologies, literary journals, and online publications across six countries in three continents. A graduate of Columbia University, she lives and writes in New York City and reads her work across the United States, Europe, and Asia. Sweta also teaches creative writing workshops. Follow her: On Twitter (@ssvik) or Facebook (

Other Publication By Sweta Srivastava Vikram

Whispering Woes of Ganges & Zambezi

Whispering Woes of Ganges & Zambezi
Sweta S.Vikram and Zimbabwe's Mbizo Chirasha
ISBN: 978-8182531765


Not all birds sing

Not all birds sing
Sweta Srivastava Vikram and Claire Anna Watson
ISBN: 978-81-8253-208-3