Keep in touch

Taj Mahal Review VOL. 11 NUMBER 2 DEC 2012

Edited by: Dr. Santosh Kumar
Binding: Paperback
ISSN: ISSN 0972-6004
Pub. Date: 2012
Price: $25

Taj Mahal Review - VOLUME 12 NUMBER 2 DEC. 2012



   Welcome to Taj Mahal Review December 2012! This latest issue includes a comprehensive selection of most remarkable artwork, poems, haiku, short stories, book reviews by authors across the globe. No doubt, the Taj represents quality and variety. Cyberwit is committed to the promotion of creative writings and artwork world-wide. The objective is to promote Peace and Brotherhood among nations by publishing the very best poems from all over the world. This enables us to gain insight into so many cultures from so many voices. 

There is no doubt that Poetry “opens the door which leads to the soul” (Henry Miller). P.B. Shelley in his immortal essay A Defence of Poetry aptly remarks that future generations always appreciate excellent poetry: “In the infancy of the world, neither poets themselves nor their auditors are fully aware of the excellence of poetry: for it acts in a divine and unapprehended manner, beyond and above consciousness; and it is reserved for future generations to contemplate and measure the mighty cause and effect in all the strength and splendor of their union.”

Hearty Congratulations to Chinese author Mo Yan who has been awarded the 2012 Nobel prize for literature. He is the  first Chinese writer ever to win the Nobel prize in literature. The Swedish Academy acclaimed his works  for merging folk tales with “hallucinatory realism”. Mo Yan aptly remarks: “Some may want to shout on the street, but we should tolerate those who hide in their rooms and use literature to voice their opinions.”

Congratulations to President Barack Obama for wining the second term US Presidential election. 

The devastation caused by the cyclone Sandy was very acute as this effected millions of people across the US mid-Atlantic. This resulted in death of several inocent persons. I along with Karunesh Kumar Agarwal and Cyberwit staff pray for peace to the bereaved families.

I am deeply obliged to all authors and artists included in this edition for their generous support and kind help.  No doubt, without kind  cooperation,  generosity and subscriptions of  these creative artists, the publication of TMR 2012 would not have been possible. 

Santosh Kumar




Author BIO

Other Publication By

Taj Mahal Review VOL. 11 NUMBER 2 DEC 2012

Taj Mahal Review VOL. 11 NUMBER 2 DEC 2012
Dr. Santosh Kumar
ISBN: ISSN 0972-6004





D. R. Prescott

Harmik Vaishnav

Moshé Liba

Literary Criticism

David Alexander

June Nandy


Andrew McIntyre

Eric Tessier

Floriana Hall

Jonathan Byrd 

Moshé Liba

Richard Araujo

Steve Mogg

Steve Morris



Abhilash Fraizer

Aditya Kumar Panda

Akansha  Kalra

Albert Russo

Alina Vituchnowskaja

Amal Bikash Mukherjee

Anand G Nair

Anindita Deo

Anusree Ganguly

Arielle Ann

Arka Basu

Arnab Neogi

Arpa Mukhopadhyay

Ashwini Kalathil

Belle Ling

Bhadauria Manish Singh

Buddolla Viswanath

Chandan Maheshkar

Chris Glover

D Everett Newell

Deborshi Brahmachari (Goirick)

Dipika Dalakoti Dobriyal

Fran Shaw


Harleen Kaur

Harsha Raghavendhra

Indumathi Arasu

Jayanti M. Dalal

Jean LeBlanc

Jim Davis

John J. Han

J.P. Christiansen

Jyotsna S Kabir

Kath Abela Wilson

Katya Ganeshi

Kunal Sethia

Leandro Atencio

Madhavi Grace

Marina Strukova

Maryse Schouella

Mayank Kashyap

Melissa Forstrom

Michael D. Sollars


Moshé Liba

Neeru Iyer

Nitish Kothari

P.  Santosh Kumar

Palash Sharma

Pallavi Goswami

Parneet Jaggi

Peggy Aylsworth

Piyush Arora

Priyanka Ghosh

Rajeev Singh

Rajeshwari  Srinivasan

Rashmi Lath

Rishan Singh

Rizvana Parveen

Ruchi Khare

Rukmani Krishna

Salin Gopinathan

Samantak Bhadra

Sandeep Kumar Kar

Sandeep Kumar Ram

Sanhita Baruah

Santosh Srinivas

Satyam S. Moorty

Sayan Sil

Seema Misra

Shalini Samuel

Sharon Flynn

Sowmya Vidyadhar

Supriya Kaur Dhaliwal

Surbhi Thukral

Suzie Palmer

Taha Kehar

Vaijayanti Banerjee

Vijayeta Tirkey

Vishal Abraham

Yanbeni Yanthan



Alicia Hilton

Bill Cooper

Doc Drumheller

George Swede

Jay Friedenberg

Johannes S. H. Bjerg

John McDonald

Linda L Ashok

Ronny Noor

Sayumi Kamakura

Shirley Bolstok

Steven Carter

Suzie Palmer

Yaseen Anwer



Albert Russo

Emily Sollars

Karunesh Kumar Agrawal

Louie Crew


Cosmic Blues: A Genesis

Indo-Europe Rising and Atoms of Kshatriyas